Tainted Photographics is no longer.

skiddlez

Gold Member
I'm giving up my hobby if trying to be a photographer, there it too much competition out there and i cant compare so im giving it up and trying something else. If anyone wants a camera let me know mine is going.

angelTricia

Honestly SVA I dont think you should give up Im a photographer as well and I dont get alot of jobs but I do it because I love it that should be the main thing behind your passion before money most of my photography is for me if I get asked to do a photoshoot then thats a bonus and I get paid for it.

Dont let the fact that your not getting many jobs put you off especially if its something you ejoy

megan

sva your pics are some of the best i have seen in long time dont give up. maybe go to shows take pics and that sell them.
you are talented

OBHH

You state that it is a HOBBY??? why dont you continue to make it a hobby. A hobby is just that, a hobby, its not a paid job or something that earns you a living or makes you famous. Its something that you should enjoy and get the utmost pleasure out of.
If it makes you happy, continu doing it in your spare time.:D Dont give it away.

skiddlez

Gold Member
im just struggling soo soo bad right now and i need all the money i can get, i cant even get a simple bloomin job at a servo.... im just having a mental shatter. Its all getting to much not having any money. I have thrown out some flyers to a couple of houses out where i am if nothing catches im going to have to quit. I just dont have the money to try and go out to shows and not get paid, i cant PF about no more.

Lily

sva can you look into doing some stock photography? I have never done it from your side, but I have spent plenty of money purchasing stock photography in my job as a graphic designer.

You take great shots, dont give up. You have a really good eye!