STB bloodlines - exceptional (or not) temperaments

Discussion in 'Horse Racing' started by painter, Sep 24, 2009.

1. painter

painter Well-known Member

I know with some TB bloodlines there are some extreme temperament issues, and was just wondering if there are any bloodlines in standies that have similar inherited temperament problems, to the point of definitely avoiding them as riding horses?

Conversley, are there any lines that are known for their exceptional temperaments? LOL I havn't met a standy that I didn't like but I am very biased towards the breed;)

I have no experience with the racing industry side of things, but longterm I plan to re-educate retirees for new careers under saddle (LOL other than my own horses), so I am trying to expand my knowledge:)

Ta!

2. WildandFree

WildandFree Well-known Member

hay painter good question and to this i can answer

i have own 2 RESONATOR USA and lets say there where speical they have to handle right or you got attuide big time they firey tempramental yet they honest and kind horses once they bond with you so not for the faint hearted they horses that need the correct owner a firm and kind hand and who will work with them not try and control them

now i own a stoneridge scooter and she just lovely honest down to earth horse

and a parson dens filly very sweet very kind honest horse learns very quick

so all in all it just depends good luck

WnF

3. Pepsea

Pepsea Gold Member

ive had a resonator as well, and known/ridden on a few occations another, pluss know of others(but hadnt ridden them), yes they are a bit diffrent!!, LOVLEY moving horses!

4. Gaia

Gaia Gold Member