OK what are your thoughts

Discussion in 'Breeding Horses' started by GeeJay, Feb 26, 2008.

1. GeeJay

GeeJay Guest

I would like an honest opinion on what you thing is the breeding of this horse.

Also your thoughts on conformation it stand's 15 hands. the photo is 4 months old and it is standing in a hole at the hitching rail.
    [​IMG]

Janet:)
    PS I don't get upset with an honest answer

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2008
  2. balletprincess

balletprincess Well-known Member

I hope I don't upset anyone with this :confused:

Is it a Standardbred? Looks a bit stocky, but not stocky enough to be a QH.

Conformationally, he has a long back that looks slightly swayed. Also a bit straight hocked. Those were the main things I noticed sorry.

3. Maree4

Maree4 Gold Member

I notice that he has slight feathers and very long in the body, of solid build, i would say (and i am no expert) some clydesdale or heavy breed in there somewhere, not sure what its crossed with.

4. samm

samm Gold Member

I'd say Waler.

5. safs_mum

safs_mum Well-known Member

Maybe like a 1/4 clydie mix?
    Looks fairly nice to me, but I'm shocking at judging conformation...shoulder looks a bit funny but prob just me (;

6. GeeJay

GeeJay Guest

I have asked for honesty LOL and like I said I won't get upset it is better to say what you think than say something just to keep a person happy**)

Janet:)

7. safs_mum

safs_mum Well-known Member

So....what is it? I'm curious now :)

8. pso

pso Gold Member

welsh x TB?:confused:

9. Sharaway

Sharaway Guest

Well I am cheeting as I am sure that he is your Waler that you posted a picture of before, but I would say he is stock horse/draught horse mix.

Not a great deal wrong with him to be honest, looks like a good solid horse, I would like to see more shape to his neck, but that could be made to look worse than it is because of how he is standing.

I would be happy to have him for a casual hack.

10. Maree4

Maree4 Gold Member