Naughty Horse!

Discussion in 'Problem Horses' started by cathnrob, Feb 17, 2013.

1. cathnrob

cathnrob Well-known Member

Ok, well I've been feeding my mates horses while she is away and have had horses in the past so im not a novice but these horses are so in your face! I wave my hands and tell them to back off, the mare isnt so bad she will but the other one will actually turn his back on me and double barrel, which I'm none to happy about.
    Spoke to my mate and she laughed and said he does that with her.:dry: Sorry but that dosent cut it with me. I've started taking my flicky whip down with me and use that on them, not whipping them as such, tapping them and wave it around, there getting better. Probably think I'm a meaney but I dont care.
    Im not scared as I have a Dexter bull who has been trying it on lately, and although disconcerting intially with this animal pawing the ground and getting down on his front legs with his arse in the air and rolling his eyes:blink:
    I thought hang on buddy I'm boss here, so I started waving my arms around and growling and yelling like a banshee and making him run around the yard until he was stuffed and he hasnt tried it since. What do you guys think?

2. wattle6180

wattle6180 Gold Member

If I have to have someone feed my horses, I tie their feedbins to the fence so feed can be tipped over and human kept safe. I would be very upset if someone were waving a whip at my horses or chasing them around :(

Just keep both you and them safe and let your friend deal with the dangerous horse herself .

Last edited: Feb 17, 2013
  3. cathnrob

Hi Wattle, She does know I have been taking the whip down, and is ok with it. I dont chase them around the yard, more to keep them back while I feed them. :)

4. South Boulder Boy

South Boulder Boy Well-known Member