Favourite Helmets...

Discussion in 'Horse and Rider Safety' started by horseygal44, Dec 5, 2007.

1. horseygal44

horseygal44 Well-known Member

What's everyone's favourite helmet?

I got a new one but stupid me can't remember what it is!

Tell me about your favourite helmet & why...

2. simbin

simbin Gold Member

Hi Horseygal, I recently bought a Dublin silverline but the one that is fully flocked. Its really comfortable, actually the most comfortable helmet I've had in a long time,

3. Jumping Bean

Jumping Bean Well-known Member

I love Dublin Onyx, very lightweight, and performs well when you need it to! :D Also love the Silverline, I will bust out and get one one day.

4. horseygal44

Simbin - Is that the one with the thing on the front? Like the Onyx or whatever it's called? They're definitely getting more comfy.

I had to get a new one because I got my old one when I started riding (wow that really proves how much of a novice i am!!!) but I was smaller then and I grew into it crooked! I told mum about it and she reckoned it was time for me to get a new helmet. Yay!

Last edited: Dec 5, 2007
  5. simbin

simbin Gold Member

Yes it had the silver bit at the front or the original ones do but I didnt like that but they recently bought one out that has the silver bit in flock so it blends in. The onxy is a different style altogether.

6. horseygal44

Okay then. I'll keep my eyes open to the silverline then. Then I'll know. :) btw I got my first black helmet! My old one was white (I mean, yellow...)

7. El_equine

El_equine Well-known Member

I have a white Aussie Outback, it is so lite Since I wear that one I have not got a headache, my old (but new) helmet was an Aussie Rider Schooling helmet and I found it heavy & everytime I rode I would end up with a massive headache & always felt like it was so heavy!

8. blitzen

blitzen Gold Member

i've had two dublin silverlines now. great helmets. super comfy & i totally feel protected.

The Dublin Range