Big Girls Can Ride Too

Discussion in 'Horse Riding' started by Fluffy, Aug 29, 2008.

1. Fluffy

Fluffy New Member

:)* Lately I've notice alot more bigger girls out riding and competing (Sucessfully too) I'm a big girl and have ridden for some years now and i'm now a racehorse trainer who rides her own work. I'v copped alot of shit over the years for being overweight in the horsey world but........... YOU KNOW WHAT When it came to working in the racing stables and riding the mad horses I was the person they turned to. So us big girls need a break. As long as your not hurting the horse in anyway why can't we be good riders. Over the years i've had horses none of mine have had sore backs because of my weight. And I'd always be the first one at the stables in the morning to start my job and the last one to leave. People have to understand some people aren't fat because there eating to much maybe it's a medical reason. I'm allergic to horses and so i have to take steriods to control my asthma and hay fever. So come on girls saddle up and tell me how you feel.:)) View attachment 3782

Last edited: Sep 25, 2008
  2. sambo

sambo Well-known Member

I don't think there is any reason for you to justify yourself here matey. You look great and i am so glad for you that you do what you love.:)

I am a person who struggles with weight and i actually feel a bit unsafe when on a horse, so i won't ride until i am down to a size that i am comfortable with, so hats off to you! You go girl!!!

3. chick_with_a_chainsaw

chick_with_a_chainsaw Gold Member

you and your horse look lovely together and i dont think your that big at all. good on you for proving all those negetive people wrong:)*

any more pics of you and your horse?

4. caddilac man

caddilac man Well-known Member

where's the BIG girl?

5. smash

smash Well-known Member

welcome fluffy,
    not to sure why to outburst.
    has someone on here said or accused you of something???
    or you just letting off steam???