any hope??

Discussion in 'Horse Riding' started by Pepsea, Jun 18, 2003.

1. Pepsea

Pepsea Gold Member

is there any hope for me? ive been riding at a riding school for a few years, and i need to get out and do things, like get a horse, but we dont have the money, i feel like giving up my dream because of this ='( will i ever get my own horse ='(

<font face=verdana><font size=1> <font color=skyblue>I'm Just Me
    Cherrie...

Emma

2. Arnie

Arnie Gold Member

Cherrie keep your hopes up. Everyone starts from scratch. Your got MANY MANY years ahead of you so don't rush anything...learn as much as you can while your there. It doesn't hurt to have HUGE dreams...sometimes that can be painful that they don't come true but in the end everything does. Talk to your riding school or maybe a friend with a horse that you can lease but keep on their property or something. What riding school do you go to?...

~§Arnie§~

3. beccy

beccy Well-known Member

life is what you make of it. if you let it hold you back, then it will.
    one of wa's most respected instructors, as a child got really sick and had to stay at home. i gather she was at boarding school, and her illness was contageous. her dad had a cow farm. she did not have a horse and really wanted to ride, so she learnt to ride a cow.
    there is more to becoming a good horse person than owening a horse and riding every day.

-bec-

4. Pepsea

Pepsea Gold Member

thanx for replying, i ride at horse education center. and im helping a lady work her horses, but my dream is to be able to have my own horse, i cant even lease one cos it's still costs a lot of money we dont have. i would give up so much to have a horse, my parenst just dont see it, i need a horse to learn from it, i want to work with horses. I dont want to be riding at a riding school for the rest of my life, i want to get out and try some showing, go places and do things that you can only do with your own horse. I think my dad is gonna give in soon!